Frequently Asked Questions
|Initial License||$600 for the first year + proration of $58/month through licensee’s birth month|
|Annual License Renewal||$700|
|Delinquent License Renewal||$150|
New Licensees - Initial Reporting
- Initial Annual Statement – An Initial Annual Statement shall be filed within sixty (60) days of the issuance of a license as a California Professional Fiduciary. An initial annual statement filed with the Bureau prior to the issuance of a license will not be accepted and must be resubmitted after licensure as required by law.
- In lieu of mailing, your Initial Annual Statement may be sent by email to PFBRenewals@dca.ca.gov or by fax to (916) 574-8645. All emailed statements will receive a confirmation of receipt by email. If you submit your statement by email or fax, please do not send a duplicate copy by mail.
Existing Licensees - Renewals
- Annual Statement – In addition to the other reporting requirements of a California Professional Fiduciary, an Annual Statement shall be submitted to the Bureau at least sixty (60) days prior to the expiration of the license as a condition of license renewal each year. The due date for your Annual Statement (60 days prior to the expiration of your license) occurs prior to your receipt of the renewal notice.
- In lieu of mailing, your Annual Statement may be sent by email to PFBRenewals@dca.ca.gov or by fax to (916) 574-8645. All emailed statements will receive a confirmation of receipt by email. If you submit your statement by email or fax, please do not send a duplicate copy by mail.
- Instructions on how to complete the Annual Statement
- Renewal notice - Approximately 60 days prior to your license expiration date, you will receive a renewal notice at your address of record. Please mail the signed slip verifying you have completed at least fifteen (15) hours of continuing education (including two (2) hours of ethics for fiduciaries) and submitted your annual statement, along with your $700 renewal fee to 1625 N. Market Blvd, Suite S-209, Sacramento, CA 95834.
- If you have not received a renewal notice, you may mail your renewal payment with this completed form to 1625 N. Market Blvd, Suite S-209, Sacramento, CA 95834.
Who is a Mandated Reporter?
- A mandated reporter as defined in the Welfare and Institutions Code (WIC) section 15630 is: “Any person who has assumed full or intermittent responsibility for care or custody of an elder or dependent adult, whether or not that person receives compensation, including administrators, supervisors, and any licensed staff of a public or private facility that provides care or services for elder or dependent adults, or any elder or dependent adult care custodian, health practitioner, clergy member, or employee of a county adult protective services agency or a local law enforcement agency."
- If you are a mandated reporter and need to file a report, please see the information on the California Department of Social Services website below:
http://www.cdss.ca.gov/Complaints (Link(s) will redirect to a website that does not belong to the Bureau and any information contained within that link is managed by the agency it belongs to.)